Calendar of Programs

Click on the Red Program Titles to View More Information

Don’t forget to check back often for updates & additional programs!

For more information or questions on programs, call (908)735-4101 x 102 or email programs@theredmill.org


*Unless otherwise noted, programs will take place at the Red Mill Museum Village

 *Admission is subject to change according to program

*If you are having trouble opening the links you may need to update your computer’s Adobe Reader



APRIL

Museum Resumes Normal Operating Hours
April 1, Tues. 10am-4pm

Friends of the Red Mill Luncheon with Judith Krall
April 3, Thurs. 11:30 at Hawk Pointe Golf Club. Click here for the registration form.

Historical & Contemporary Quilts Show
April 5– April 13,
more information at http://www.hunterdon300th.org

Friends of the Red Mill Presentation by John Kuhl, “Hunterdon County in the Civil War”
April 21, Mon. 10am

RMMV Annual Meeting & Presentation by William Gillette, “New Jersey in the Civil War”
April 24, Thurs. 7pm, at Clinton Fire House, 1 New St. Clinton, NJ, Free for Members, $8 for non-members

Guided Tour Day of Mill and Quarry
April 27, Sun. 2pm, included with regular admission



MAY

Poetry Reading
May 4, Sun. 1:30pm

RMMV Gala Fundraiser
Click here for tickets
May 10, Sat. 6pm, at the Red Mill Museum Village

Clinton Cemetery Tour & RMMV Tour
Sat. May 10, Details at http://www.hunterdon300th.org/events-may.html

Spirits of the Red Mill, Evening Tour led by
Spiritual Medium
May 9, Fri. 8pm & 9:15pm *by advanced ticket sale only, tickets sold at www.theredmill.org

G.W. Civil War Round Table Meeting & Presentation
May 13, Tues. 7pm

Friends of the Red Mill Bus Trip to the Pearl Buck House
click here for information & registration form

lunch and garden tour included
May 17, Sat. 8:45 departure

Storytelling Festival
May 18, Sun. 1:30pm-4:30pm

Friends of the Red Mill Presentation, Linda Barth on Celebrate New Jersey
May 19, Mon. 10am

Guided Tour Day of Mill and Quarry
May 25, Sun. 2pm, included with regular admission


JUNE

British Car Day

Click here for registration form
June 1, Sun. 12pm-5pm

Quilt Show by Pieced Together Quilting Guild
June 8, Time TBA

G.W. Civil War Round Table Meeting & Presentation
June 10, Tues. 7pm

Spirits of the Red Mill, Evening Tour led by Spiritual Medium
June 13, Fri. 8pm & 9:15pm *by advanced ticket sale only, tickets sold at www.theredmill.org

Friends of the Red Mill Presentation by Toby Preston on “Traditions in Quilting”
June 16, Mon. 10am

Agro-Industry Day
June 21, Sat. 12pm-4pm

RMMV Presentation by Paul Muir
June 21, Sat. Time TBA

Free Family Outdoor Movie
June 20, Fri. Time TBA,
rain date June 28th

Guided Tour Day of Mill and Quarry
June 29, Sun. 2pm, included with regular admission


JULY

Black Potatoe Music Festival
July 9-13, visit http://blackpotatoe.org/ for more information

Guided Tour Day (Mill Only)
July 13, Sun. 2pm & 3pm

Summer Camp—”Fun & Games”
July 16, Wed. 9:30am-12:30pm

Kid’s Day
July 19, Sat. 12pm-4pm


AUGUST

Revolutionary War Days
August 2 & 3, Sat. & Sun. 10am-4pm

Summer Camp—”Cooking and Crafting”
August 13, Wed. 9:30am-12:30pm

Spirits of the Red Mill, Evening Tour led by Spiritual Medium
August 15, Fri. 8pm & 9:15pm *by advanced ticket sale only, tickets sold at www.theredmill.org

Free Family Outdoor Movie
August 22, Fri. Time TBA,
rain date August 23rd

Map Day
August 23, Sat. (Date is Tentative) Details TBA

Guided Tour Day of Mill and Quarry
August 24, Sun. 2pm, included with regular
admission


SEPTEMBER

Spirits of the Red Mill, Evening Tour led by
Spiritual Medium

Sept. 12, Fri. 8pm & 9:15pm *by advanced ticket sale only, tickets sold at www.theredmill.org

Wine and Beer Tasting & Fundraiser
Sept. 13, Sat. 7pm-10pm

Blacksmith Hammer-In
Sept. 14, Sun. 12pm-5pm

Guided Tour Day of Mill and Quarry
Sept. 14, Sun. 2pm

Friends of the Red Mill, Presentation by Peter Osborne, on his latest book
Sept. 15, Mon. 10am

Volunteer & Help Set Up the Haunted Village
Sept. 27 & 28, Sat. & Sun. 10am-5pm


OCTOBER

Volunteer & Help Set Up Haunted Village
Oct. 4 & 5, Sat. & Sun. 10am-5pm

Friends of  the Red Mill Bus Trip Fundraiser to Grounds for Sculpture, lunch location TBD
Oct. 9, Thurs. Time TBA

Haunted Village Fundraiser
Three weekends in October

Volunteer & Help Take Down the Haunted Village
Oct. 26, Sun. 10am-5pm


NOVEMBER

Volunteer & Help Take Down the Haunted Village
Nov. 1, Sat. 10am-5pm

Friends of the Red Mill Presentation, Subject TBA
Nov. 17, Mon. 10am

Festival of Trees Fundraiser
Nov. 28-Dec. 7.
Closed Monday, open during
Museum hours


DECEMBER

Festival of Trees Fundraiser
Nov. 28-Dec. 7.
Closed Monday, open during
Museum hours


SNEAK PEEK @ JANUARY 2015

Victorian Fashion Show
Details TBA









Copyright 2010 * All Rights Reserved

The Red Mill Museum Village * 56 Main Street, Clinton, NJ 08809  

Phone: (908) 735-4101 * Fax:  (908) 735-0914 * email admin@theredmill.org

Video of annual Civil War Days Reenactment, one of many great annual programs!
Video courtesy of Bill Ivie of Cinematiceye.com and Cinemabride.com


Red Mill Museum Village

Home. About Us. Education. Programs. Exhibits . Store & Tickets. Support Us. Visitors.