Gina Sampaio

Executive Director
908.735.4101 ext. 101

Bridget Gates

Museum Administrator
908.735.4101 ext. 102

Elizabeth Cole

Curator of Collections
908.735.4101 ext. 103

Jim Bernardo

Visitor Engagement Manager

Ken McLennan


Current Job Openings

Now hiring part-time seasonal blacksmiths!

We are looking for experienced blacksmiths to join our team for this seasonal (April-November) position. Must be able to conduct live demonstrations in a working forge ffor groups and general museum visitors. This position offers a unique opportunity to engage with visitors and share the rich history of blacksmithing in an interactive and educational setting. To learn more and to apply, please contact

Now hiring Curator of Education!

We are seeking a dynamic and enthusiastic individual to join our team as the Curator of Education. This 25-hour/week multifaceted role encompasses four key areas of concentration: curator of public programming, education coordinator, exhibition assistant and media relations manager. The ideal candidate will be passionate about education, adept at program development, and possess excellent communication and design skills. For a more detailed job description and further information, please email Executive Director Gina Sampaio at

Visitor Services/Welcome Center Staff

Jim Bernardo
Patty White

Museum Tour Guides & Workshop Leaders

Janice Armstrong
Jim Bernardo
Nelly Macys-Fokken
Lauren Wright


Collections Department

Judy Audett
Andrea DeRiso
Sharon Halls
Jess Landon
J. Richard Pierce
Maureen Polt
Carolyn Creed

Welcome Center

Sharon Dysart
Marcia Hansen
Maggie Murphy
Ed Rhode
Jim Van Arsdale
Patti White


Country Garden Club
Sandy and David Foster
Maureen Polkowitz

Friends of the Red Mill

The Friends of the Red Mill volunteer at the Museum Shop, special events, and on a wide variety of projects. Their monthly meetings feature a speakers and presentations. For more information, please email

Board of Trustees

Amy DeVita
Dan Shea
Vice President
Eugene Scuteri
Marguerite Murphy
Ray Bindus
Denise Childers
Joseph Eggert
Douglas Hansen
Norma Kania
Devon LeCompte
The Hon. Richard Miller
Ed Rhode
Pat Roberts
Donna Stumm


  • The Hon. Janice Kovach
  • H. Clay McEldowney, Emeritus
  • Phillip S. Van Ness, Emeritus